« Back to About us

Board of Directors

Executive Directors

Guy Parsons IR site.jpg

Name: Guy Parsons (53)                                                                                                Position: Chief Executive Officer

Guy has over 25 years of hotel and leisure industry experience. Guy spent seven years with Accor SA as the Director of Operations, Sales and Marketing of Novotel UK Limited. Guy joined Whitbread plc in 1997 as Marketing Director for Travel Inn before being promoted to Sales and Marketing Director for the Whitbread Hotel Company and subsequently, Managing Director of TGI Fridays. He joined the Travelodge Board in 2004 and was promoted to Chief Executive Officer in 2010, leading the successful growth of the business to over 500 hotels in the UK, Ireland and Spain.

 Marc Vieilledent profile edit.jpg

Name: Marc Vieilledent (49)                      
Position: Chief Financial Officer

Marc is a French Certified Public Accountant, having previously qualified with Price Waterhouse. Marc joins the Company following 16 years at Accor S.A. ("Accor"), where he worked until 2013, with his most recent role being Executive Vice President of asset management.


Non-Executive Directors

Jonathan Lane


Name: Jonathan Lane OBE (71)                                                                     Position: Non-executive Chairman                                                              Committees: Audit committee, Remuneration committee

Jonathan, a Chartered Surveyor, is non-executive chairman of Shaftesbury PLC, a FTSE 250 real estate investment trust, which he joined as managing director in 1986, was chief executive until 2011, and was deputy chairman until 2013.

Scott Christie

Name: Scott Christie (51)
Position: Non-executive Director
Committees: Audit committee (Chairman), Remuneration committee (Chairman)

Scott qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Coopers & Lybrand. He went on to spend ten years in senior financial and change management roles with Diageo PLC. He then joined Macdonald Hotels PLC as group finance director and then chief operating officer.